Shahid Beheshti
University of Medical Sciences


1 2
Main Menu


The SBMU School of Pharmacy is a young and dynamic academic institution that offers both undergraduate and graduate programs for candidates who wish to pursue a career in the field of pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences. Established in 1987, the SBMU School of Pharmacy has managed to become one of the national leading pharmacy schools in a remarkably short period of time. With 6 academic departments and more than 30 research and educational laboratories, the school provides a multi-disciplinary environment that enables students to acquire the knowledge and skills required to become successful health professionals, researchers or academics.

Currently, the School offers three programs. The Pharm.D. program is a 6-year undergraduate program that leads to a professional doctorate in pharmacy. The Ph.D. program is a graduate program offered by individual departments that leads to a research doctorate in Pharmaceutics, Pharmacognosy, Pharmacoeconomics and Pharma Management, Toxicology and Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Nanotechnology, Pharmaceutical Chemistry or Pharmaceutical Biotechnology and requires a Pharm.D. or, in some cases, an M.Sc. degree in related fields. The Clinical Pharmacy Residency Program is offered by the department of Clinical Pharmacy and is open to applicants with a Pharm.D. only. Iranian students are accepted through the national university entrance exams. International students may apply here


Shahid Beheshti university of Medical Sciences

t Iran, Tehran
Velenjak St. , Shahid Chamran Highway
Tel : +98 21 88200100
Fax : +98 21 88209620
Email:     " "


Quick Links

Copyright © 2012 Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences... All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy